About us

Overview

As an owner-run management consulting company based in Hamburg, Forway Consulting has been supporting companies for many years as they undergo expansion or realignment within their business operation. We develop individual strategies and concepts and implement them in practice. We specialise in the consumer goods, retail, media and services sectors.

Core consultancy areas

The core sectors we consult in are strategy, organisation, HR management, marketing and sales. Within these sectors we develop growth strategies, restructure organisations, introduce IT-systems, negotiate redundancy programmes, manage post-merger integrations, design marketing campaigns, create customer potential analyses or develop indoor sales with direct sales activities.

Business Angel

As business angels we participate actively in companies. We contribute know-how in strategy, marketing and financing as well as diverse contacts, i.e. we are active collaborators in the development of the companies. In addition we also contribute our own financial investments in selected cases.

The years often teach what days can never know.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Our Mission

Sound expertise

We support the decision makers that head ambitious companies. That’s why we also have high expectations of ourselves: expert knowledge, many years of diverse experience and modern management methods help us to master even the most complex of challenges.

Our managing directors always have a key role in the project work themselves. And if our resources or our expertise should not be sufficient at any time, we can draw on an extended network of partners to assist us.

Strategy and Implementation

We develop the necessary strategies and concepts and then put them into practice. We ensure long-term success with close client involvement and with our firm project management.

Individual Solutions

For us, the requirements of our customers are the focus. Based on the individual situation of the customer – including goals, strategy, strengths and weaknesses, the organisational structure and the corporate culture – we work with our clients to develop specific solutions. That is why you won’t find any patent remedies or out-of-the-box solutions at our company.

Best Services

We support our projects with tremendous dedication, always giving our best performance for our clients.

Collaborative Partnership

We usually work on our projects very closely with the managers and the employees of our clients. Alongside our expert collaboration we endeavour to keep the personal aspects of our work a priority. Frequently, a long-term collaboration develops from this approach.

The only proof of ability is successful action.

Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

Profiles of our two managing directors

Ralf Hillmer

Ralf Hillmer

Ralf Hillmer has been the managing shareholder of Forway Consulting since 2002. During this time, he has been responsible for various strategy, organisation and marketing projects at large media companies, leading retail groups, telecom companies, consumer goods companies, start-ups and service providers.

Before the establishment of Forway Consulting, Mr Hillmer worked as a consultant and ultimately as a member of the company management at MSU Consulting where he advised within consumer goods, retail and building technology companies between 1994 and 2001. Before starting in the consulting business, he gained experience in the corporate organisation of Unilever.

For a number of years, Mr Hillmer has also been a lecturer for company management, marketing and HR management at several universities.

Mr Hillmer completed a dual degree at the BusinessAcademyin Hamburg, which he graduated from as an industrial clerk and as a business administrator. He completed his subsequent degree in business administration at the Universityof Hamburgwith the title “Diplom-Kaufmann”.

Stefan Postel

Stefan Postel

Stefan Postel is the founder and managing director of Forway Consulting. Previously, he was the director of marketing and organisation for Central and Eastern Europeat RealNetworks, the global market leader for media transmission on the Internet. He gained further experience in the media sector, working in the marketing management division for various magazines published by the Bauer group.

Before that, he was a Brand Manager at Procter & Gamble and was responsible for the brand management of consumer goods in the areas of cosmetics/perfume and washing, cleaning and detergent materials on national and international markets. He gained experience as a project manager working part-time at the Hamburg-based advertising agency KMF while studying.

Mr Postel completed an apprenticeship as an industrial clerk at Unilever and at HamburgBusinessAcademyand a degree in business administration at the Universityof Hamburg, gaining the title “Diplom-Kaufmann” in 1994.

It is unimportant to us what has already been done; we are interested in what remains to be done.

Marie Curie

The Forway Consulting Team

Forway Consulting consists of a selected team of employees. These are supported by a regular group of freelance consultants.

We also have a close partnership with MSU Consulting GmbH. We often work together on contracted projects and on other issues and fill the project teams with personnel from both companies.

For our work, we form teams of people with diverse skills and experiences, and our managing directors always have a leading role in the project work. Together we pursue the goal of providing top services for our clients with passion and in-depth know-how.

If you don′t try, you will never know whether you could have done it.

Hans Kammerlander

Forway Consulting is looking for consultants

We are always interested in hearing from talented and ambitious people to expand our company further. You can collaborate on the following topics as a consultant:

  • Collaboration on current marketing, sales and organisation projects and accompaniment of our customers from strategy definition through to practical implementation
  • Collaboration on investment projects from selection and market analyses to ongoing accompaniment
  • Development of customer-specific, creative solutions
  • Support in commercial and organisational tasks

We offer our employees:

  • Exciting and varied projects with renowned clients and insights into the investment business
  • Team-oriented collaboration in flat hierarchies
  • High degree of own responsibility and scope for own ideas
  • A dynamic, successful environment

If you would like to apply to our company, you should have the following profile:

  • Completed degree in business
  • Very good school and academic performance supplemented by English skills proven in practice
  • Relevant practical experience through apprenticeship, internship or first occupational experience
  • Pronounced analytical skills with enjoyment of conceptual work and high performance orientation
  • Communication strength, confident manner, team spirit and flexibility
  • Own initiative and high motivation

For more information and current vacancies, please contact Mr Ralf Hillmer at bewerbung@forway.de or 040/888815-0. We would be delighted at your interest in our company.

Herzlich Willkommen

Überblick Beratung

Als inhabergeführte Management-Beratung mit Sitz in Hamburg begleitet Forway Consulting Unternehmen seit vielen Jahren dabei, ihr Geschäft auszubauen oder neu auszurichten. Wir entwickeln individuelle Strategien und Konzepte und setzen diese in die Praxis um. Besondere Kompetenzen haben wir in den Branchen Konsumgüter, Handel, Medien und Dienstleistungen.

Beratungsfelder

Kernfelder unserer Beratung sind die Bereiche Strategie, Organisation, Personalmanagement, Marketing und Vertrieb. Hier entwickeln wir Wachstumsstrategien, restrukturieren Organisationen, führen DV-Systeme ein, verhandeln Sozialpläne, steuern Post-Merger-Integrationen, konzipieren Vermarktungskampagnen, erstellen Kundenpotenzialanalysen oder bauen verkaufsaktive Innendienste auf.

Business Angel

Als Business Angel beteiligen wir uns aktiv an Unternehmen. Hierbei werden von uns Know-how in Strategie, Vermarktung und Finanzierung sowie vielfältige Kontakte eingebracht, d.h. wir wirken aktiv am Aufbau der Unternehmen mit. Darüber hinaus tätigen wir in ausgewählten Fällen auch eigene finanzielle Investments.

Die Jahre lehren viel, was die Tage niemals wissen.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Unser Anspruch

Fundiertes Know-how

Wir unterstützen die Top-Entscheider ambitionierter Unternehmen. Daraus ergibt sich auch unser Anspruch an uns selbst: Expertenwissen, langjährige und vielseitige Erfahrungen sowie moderne Management-Methoden helfen uns, auch komplexe Herausforderungen zu meistern.

Unsere Geschäftsführer sind immer selbst wesentlich in die Projektarbeit eingebunden. Und sollten unsere Ressourcen oder unsere Expertise einmal nicht ausreichen, können wir auf ein ausgedehntes Partnernetzwerk zurückgreifen.

Strategie und Umsetzung

Wir entwickeln nicht nur die notwendigen Strategien und Konzepte, sondern setzen diese auch in die Praxis um. Den nachhaltigen Erfolg stellen wir dabei durch die intensive Einbindung unserer Kunden und durch ein straffes Projektmanagement sicher.

Individuelle Lösungen

Die Kundenwünsche stehen für uns im Vordergrund. Ausgehend von der individuellen Situation des Kunden – den Zielen, der Strategie, den Stärken und Schwächen, der Organisationsstruktur und der Unternehmenskultur – entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden spezifische Lösungen. Patentrezepte und Out-of-the-box-Lösungen werden Sie bei uns deshalb vergeblich suchen.

Bestleistungen

Wir bearbeiten unsere Projekte mit höchstem Einsatz und geben dabei stets Bestleistungen für unsere Kunden.

Partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit

In unseren Projekten arbeiten wir in der Regel sehr eng mit den Führungskräften und den Mitarbeitern unserer Kunden zusammen. Dabei versuchen wir – neben aller fachlichen Zusammenarbeit – auch das Persönliche nicht zu vernachlässigen. Häufig entwickelt sich so eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit.

Für das Können gibt es nur einen Beweis: das Tun.

Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

Profile unserer beiden Geschäftsführer

Ralf Hillmer

Ralf Hillmer

Ralf Hillmer ist seit 2002 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Forway Consulting. In dieser Zeit hat er diverse Projekte in den Bereichen Strategie, Organisation, Personalmanagement und Change Management bei großen Medienunternehmen, führenden Handelskonzernen, Telco-Unternehmen, Konsumgüterfirmen, Start-ups und Dienstleister verantwortet.

Vor der Gründung von Forway Consulting arbeitete Herr Hillmer als Berater und später als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei MSU Consulting, wo er von 1994 bis 2001 Konsumgüter-, Handels- und Haustechnik-Unternehmen beraten hat. Vor seinem Einstieg ins Beratungsgeschäft sammelte er Erfahrungen im Unilever Konzern, wo er in der Unternehmensorganisation tätig war.

Zudem war Herr Hillmer viele Jahre als Dozent für Unternehmensführung, Marketing und Personalmanagement an mehreren Hochschulen tätig.

Herr Hillmer absolvierte ein duales Studium an der Wirtschaftsakademie Hamburg, welches er als Industriekaufmann und Betriebswirt abschloss. Das anschließende Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Hamburg beendete er als Diplom-Kaufmann.

Stefan Postel

Stefan Postel

Stefan Postel ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Forway Consulting. Zuvor war er Direktor für Marketing und Organisation in Zentral- und Osteuropa bei RealNetworks, dem Weltmarktführer für Medienübertragung im Internet. Weitere Erfahrungen im Medienbereich sammelte er im Marketing-Management für verschiedene Zeitschriften in der Verlagsgruppe Bauer.

Davor war er Brand Manager bei Procter & Gamble und zuständig für die Markenführung von Konsumgütern aus den Bereichen Kosmetik/Parfum sowie Wasch-, Putz- und Reinigungsmittel auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten. Erfahrungen als Projektleiter machte er studienbegleitend in der Hamburger Werbeagentur KMF.

Herr Postel absolvierte eine Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann im Hause Unilever und an der Wirtschaftsakademie Hamburg sowie ein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Hamburg, das er 1994 als Diplom-Kaufmann beendete.

Ich beschäftige mich nicht mit dem, was getan worden ist. Mich interessiert, was getan werden muss.

Marie Curie

Das Team von Forway Consulting

Forway Consulting besteht aus einem ausgewählten Team von Mitarbeitern. Diese werden bei Bedarf in der Projektarbeit unterstützt durch einen Stamm von freien Beratern.

Zudem verbindet uns eine enge Partnerschaft mit der MSU Consulting GmbH. In Kundenprojekten und auch bei anderen Themen arbeiten wir vielfach zusammen und besetzen die Projektteams firmenübergreifend.

Für unsere Arbeit bilden wir Teams aus Persönlichkeiten mit unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen, wobei unsere Geschäftsführer immer mit tragender Rolle in die Projektarbeit eingebunden sind. Gemeinsam verfolgen wir dabei das Ziel, mit Leidenschaft und fundiertem Know-how Bestleistungen für unsere Kunden zu erbringen.

Wenn du es nicht versuchst, wirst du nie wissen, ob du es kannst.

Hans Kammerlander

Forway Consulting sucht Berater und Praktikanten

Wir sind immer interessiert am Kontakt mit talentierten und ambitionierten Menschen, um unser Unternehmen weiter auszubauen. Dabei können Sie als Praktikant oder Berater an folgenden Themen mitwirken:

  • Mitarbeit an aktuellen Marketing-, Vertriebs-­ und Organisationsprojekten und dabei Begleitung unserer Kunden von der Strategie-Definition bis zur praktischen Umsetzung
  • Mitwirkung an Beteiligungsprojekten von der Selektion über Marktanalysen bis zur laufenden Begleitung
  • Entwicklung von kundenspezifischen, kreativen Lösungen
  • Unterstützung bei kaufmännischen und organisatorischen Aufgaben

Dabei bieten wir unseren Mitarbeitern:

  • Spannende und abwechslungsreiche Projekte bei namenhaften Kunden sowie Einblicke in das Beteiligungsgeschäft
  • Teamorientierte Zusammenarbeit in flachen Hierarchien
  • Hohe Eigenverantwortlichkeit und Freiraum für eigene Ideen
  • Ein dynamisches, erfolgreiches Umfeld

Wenn Sie sich bei uns bewerben möchten, sollten Sie folgendes Profil besitzen:

  • Fortgeschrittenes bzw. abgeschlossenes wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Studium
  • Sehr gute schulische und akademi­sche Leistungen ergänzt um praxiserprobte Englischkenntnisse
  • Einschlägige praktische Erfahrungen durch Ausbildung, Praktika oder erste Berufstätigkeit
  • Ausgeprägte analytische Fähigkeiten mit Spaß an konzeptioneller Arbeit und hohe Lösungsorientierung
  • Kommunikationsstärke, sicheres Auftreten, Teamgeist und Flexibilität
  • Eigeninitiative und hohe Leistungs­bereitschaft

Für nähere Informationen und aktuelle Vakanzen kontaktieren Sie bitte Herrn Ralf Hillmer unter ralf.hillmer@forway.de oder 040/888815-0. Über Ihr Interesse würden wir uns sehr freuen.